Richie Sambora and Stevie Wonder Duet at Hollywood Christmas Parade

Check out this video clip of Richie Sambora and Stevie Wonder performing a duet of “Silent Night” at the 82nd Annual Hollywood Christmas Parade.

Richie also played his own set, which included his hit “Livin’ on a Prayer” and the Bill Withers classic “Lean on Me.” The star-studded parade airs nationwide on more than 350 stations in the coming 2 weeks (many on Dec 22 and Christmas Day). Check your local listings or click here for air dates and times. It will also air on the Hallmark Movie Channel on Dec 20th at 5pm ET/PT, 4pm CT & Dec 24th at 11am ET/PT, 10am CT.

On playing with Stevie, Richie says, “It is almost beyond words. He was the guy that I emulated when I was a boy, and he taught me how to sing. It was an honor to meet your teacher. The first thing I did was whisper in his ear, ‘I’m sure you get this a lot, but you were my inspiration as a singer.’ The first thing he said is, ‘You do the first verse!’”

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Bon Jovi Fan Site via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to del.icio.us  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply